The confirmation page has an "X" in the box where the photo should be. What does that mean?
I understand that I can upload a photo with my application. How do I get a digital photo that will successfully upload to my application?
I apply for U.S. visas often. Can I reuse the DS-160?
Yes. To do so, you must save your DS-160 to your computer’s hard drive or a disk. You can then access it to update and resubmit your application.
Why did the edits I made from the review page "edit" link not save?
In order for data changes made from the review page links to save, you must use the buttons at the bottom of each page to navigate, instead of the browser's back/forward buttons or the buttons along the side of the screen.
What if I lose my internet connection, the application “times out,” or I receive an error? Will my application be lost?
All information is automatically saved when each page is completed, so your application will not be lost. You will need to enter the application ID number, and answer other questions as prompted, to retrieve your application. Once your application has been retrieved, it will begin at the last page you completed. You will be able to edit previous pages, if needed.
How do I save my DS-160 application to my computer hard drive or a disk?
Can I access a partially completed DS-160 application I started before November 1, 2010, but did not submit?
Yes, but only for 30 days. You must enter your barcode or confirmation number into the Application ID field, and provide other information as prompted. To access your application after 30 days, you must save it to your computer hard drive or a disk.
How can I save my application? Can I stop in the middle of the application and return to it later?
Can a third party complete the form on my behalf? Who is exempt from signing the form?