myE-Verify Accounts Expand to 16 More States

myE-Verify  is the website from USCIS that gives U.S. workers and job-seekers resources and tools to learn about and participate in the E-Verify process. Features include:

  • myE-Verify accounts – When released in October 2014, the myE-Verify website introduced secure personal myE-Verify accounts and Self Lock in five states and the District of Columbia.  Account holders can use the new Self Lock  feature to lock their social security numbers to prevent unauthorized or fraudulent use within E-Verify. Accounts and Self Lock are now accessible to residents in 16 additional  states:  California, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, South Carolina, Texas, Utah and Washington—and eventually nationwide. 

Some myE-Verify services are available nationwide:

  • Self Check – the free online service you can use to securely confirm your own employment eligibility through the same databases checked by E-Verify.
  • myResources – multimedia resources about E-Verify and employment eligibility verification from the worker’s perspective; it includes the E-Verify Employee Rights Toolkitand information on your employer’s responsibilities.

 Visit the myE-Verify website and take a free webinar to learn more.


Immigration Law

Add new comment

Filtered HTML

  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <p> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd><style> <drupal-entity data-*>
If you want to be notified of a response to your comment, please provide your email address.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.